Month: November 1911

The Nineteen Major Articles of the Constitution

Posted on Updated on

Article 1: The Imperial lineage of the Great Qing Empire is unchangeable for all generations.

Article 2: The Emperor is sacred and inviolable.

Article 3: The powers of the Emperor are limited to the provisions of the Constitution. Read the rest of this entry »